School Calendar

School Calendar

School Terms

Semester 1, Term 1 Wed 2 Jan - Fri 15 Mar 2019
Semester 1, Term 2 Mon 25 Mar - Fri 31 May 2019
Semester 2, Term 3 Mon 1 Jul - Fri 6 Sep 2019
Semester 2, Term 4 Mon 16 Sep - Fri 15 Nov 2019

School Vacation

Between Term 1 and 2 Sat 16 Mar - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Between Semester 1 and 2 Sat 1 Jun - Sun 30 Jun 2019
Between Terms 3 and 4 Sat 7 Sep - Sun 15 Sep 2019
End of School Year Sat 16 Nov - Wed 1 Jan 2020

School Holidays

Youth Day

Sun 7 Jul 2019

(Monday 8 Jul will be a scheduled school holiday)

Teacher's Day

Fri 6 Sep 2019

(scheduled school holiday)

Children's Day

Fri 4 Oct 2019

(scheduled school holiday)

Public Holidays

New Year’s Day Tue 1 Jan 2019
Chinese New Year Tue 5 Feb 2019 – Wed 6 Feb 2019
Good Friday Fri 19 Apr 2019
Labour Day Wed 1 May 2019
Vesak Day Sun 19 May 2019
(Mon 20 May will be a public holiday)
Hari Raya Puasa Wed 5 Jun 2019
National Day Fri 9 Aug 2019
Hari Raya Haji Sun 11 Aug 2019
(Mon 12 Aug will be a public holiday)
Deepavali Sun 27 Oct 2019
(Mon 28 Oct will be a public holiday)
Christmas Day Wed 25 Dec 2019
New Year's Day Wed 1 Jan 2020

School Events

Commencement of school term for all students Wed 2 Jan 2019
Temperature Taking Exercise 1 Thu 3 Jan 2019
Commencement of CCA Programme (Ang Mo Kio campus) Mon 7 Jan 2019
IEP Meeting with Parents Mon 11 Feb – Thu 14 Feb 2019
Chinese New Year Celebrations Fri 1 Feb 2019 (normal school hours)
Staff Learning Day Mon 4 Feb 2019 (No school for students)
Commencement of CCA Programme (Bukit Batok campus) Fri 15 Feb 2019
Parent Communication & Learning Night 1 Fri 15 Mar 2019 (7 - 9pm)
Temperature Taking Exercise 2 Thu 28 Mar 2019
World Autism Awareness (Singapore) – Light Up for Autism Tue 2 Apr - Tue 30 Apr 2019
Open House Fri 17 May 2019 (2 - 4pm)
Parent-Teacher Conference 1 Tue 21 May to Fri 24 May 2019
Parent Communication & Learning Night 2 Fri 31 May 2019 (7 - 9pm)
Asia Pacific Autism Conference 2019 (venue: Singapore) 18 - 22 June 2019
School Screening Assessment 1 Wed 26 Jun 2019
New Student Orientation Thu 27 Jun 2019
Autism Association (Singapore) Annual General Meeting (AGM) Sat 29 Jun 2019 (2 - 5pm)
Hari Raya Celebrations Wed 3 Jul 2019 (normal school hours)
Temperature Taking Exercise 3 Thu 4 Jul 2019
National Day Celebrations Thu 8 Aug 2019 (normal school hours)
Parent Communication & Learning Night 3 Fri 23 Aug 2019 (7 - 9pm)
Teachers’ Day Celebrations Thu 5 Sep 2019 (normal school hours)
School Screening Assessment 2 Fri 6 Sep 2019
Temperature Taking Exercise 4 Thu 19 Sep 2019
Children’s Day Celebrations Thu 3 Oct 2019 (normal school hours)
Deepavali Celebrations Thu 31 Oct 2019 (normal school hours)
Parent-Teacher Conference 2 Mon 4 Nov and Thu 7 Nov 2019
Parent Communication & Learning Night 4 Fri 8 Nov 2019 (7 - 9pm)
Achievements & Graduation Ceremony Fri 15 Nov 2019
New Student Orientation Thu 26 Dec 2019
2020 School Term commences Thu 2 Jan 2020

 

Last modified on Thursday, 17 January 2019 13:54