School Calendar

School Calendar

School Terms

Semester 1, Term 1 Tue 2 Jan - Fri 9 Mar 2018
Semester 1, Term 2 Mon 19 Mar - Fri 25 May 2018
Semester 2, Term 3 Mon 25 Jun - Fri 31 Aug 2018
Semester 2, Term 4 Mon 10 Sep - Fri 16 Nov 2018

School Vacation

Between Term 1 and 2 Sat 10 Mar - Sun 18 Mar 2018
Between Semester 1 and 2 Sat 26 May - Sun 24 Jun 2018
Between Terms 3 and 4 Sat 1 Sep - Sun 9 Sep 2018
End of School Year Sat 17 Nov - Tue 1 Jan 2019

School Holidays

Chinese New Year

Fri 16 Feb - Sat 17 Feb 2018

(Monday 19 Feb will be a school holiday)

Youth Day

Sun 1 Jul 2018

(Monday 2 Jul will be a scheduled school holiday)

National Day

Thu 9 Aug 2018

(Fri 10 Aug will be a scheduled school holiday)

Teacher's Day

Fri 31 Aug 2018

(scheduled school holiday)

Children's Day

Fri 5 Oct 2018

(scheduled school holiday)

Public Holidays

New Year’s Day Mon 1 Jan 2018
Chinese New Year Fri 16 Feb 2018 – Sat 17 Feb 2018
Good Friday Fri 30 Mar 2018
Labour Day Tue 1 May 2018
Vesak Day Tue 29 May 2018
Hari Raya Puasa Fri 15 Jun 2018
National Day Thu 9 Aug 2018
Hari Raya Haji Wed 22 Aug 2018
Deepavali Tue 6 Nov 2018
Christmas Day Tue 25 Dec 2018
New Year's Day Tue 1 Jan 2019

School Events

Commencement of school term for all students Tue 2 Jan 2018
Temperature Taking Exercise 1 Fri 5 Jan 2018
Commencement of CCA Programme (Ang Mo Kio campus) Tue 9 Jan 2018
IEP Meeting with Parents Wed 7 Feb – Fri 9 Feb 2018
Chinese New Year Celebrations Wed 14 Feb 2018 (normal school hours)
Staff Learning Day Thu 15 Feb 2018 (No school for students)
Commencement of CCA Programme (Bukit Batok campus) Fri 23 Feb 2018
Open House Thu 1 Mar 2018 (2-4pm) Registration Closed
Parent Communication & Learning Night 1 Fri 2 Mar 2018
Temperature Taking Exercise 2 Thu 22 Mar 2018
World Autism Awareness (Singapore) – Light Up for Autism Mon 26 Mar - Mon 30 Apr 2018 (TBA)
World Autism Awareness (Singapore) – Public Showcase Mon 26 Mar 2018 (TBA)
Parent Communication & Learning Night 2 Mon 21 May 2018
Parent-Teacher Conference 1 Wed 16 May and Thu 17 May 2018
School Screening Assessment 1 Thu 31 May 2018
New Student Orientation Thu 21 Jun 2018
Autism Association (Singapore) Annual General Meeting (AGM) Sat 23 Jun 2018, 2pm
Temperature Taking Exercise 3 Thu 28 Jun 2018
Hari Raya Celebrations Fri 29 Jun 2018 (normal school hours)
National Day Celebrations Wed 8 Aug 2018 (normal school hours)
Parent Communication & Learning Night 3 Fri 20 Jul 2018
Teachers’ Day Celebrations Thu 30 Aug 2018 (normal school hours)
School Screening Assessment 2 Tue 4 Sep 2018
Temperature Taking Exercise 4 Thu 13 Sep 2018
NRIC Registration (BB) Thu 27 Sep 2018, 9am
Children’s Day Celebrations Thu 4 Oct 2018 (normal school hours)
NRIC Registration (AMK) Thu 4 Oct 2018, 9am
Annual Health Screening Exercise Mon 8 – Tue 16 Oct 2018
Parent Communication & Learning Night 4 Fri 12 Oct 2018
SPED Conference Fri 2 Nov 2018
Parent-Teacher Conference 2 Wed 7 Nov and Thu 8 Nov 2018
Deepavali Celebrations Mon 12 Nov 2018 (normal school hours)
Achievements & Graduation Ceremony Fri 16 Nov 2018
New Student Orientation Thu 27 Dec 2018
2019 School Term commences Wed 2 Jan 2019
Last modified on Tuesday, 08 May 2018 14:17